Beaujolais is technically southern Burgundy, north of Lyon. The single Gamay Noir à Jus Blanc grape variety is the basis  of 12 appellations: “Beaujolais” and “Beaujolais Villages”(sold for a large part as Beaujolais Nouveau and Beaujolais-Villages Nouveau), and 10 Crus indexed by their terroirs: Chiroubles, Fleurie. Saint-Amour, Brouilly, Côte de Brouilly, Juliénas, Régnié, Chénas, Morgon and Moulin-à-Vent –  they are characterised by their red fruit aromas and flavours of red currant and spice, intense length in the mouth after a few months maturing before bottling.

Beaujolais Wines from Majestic Wines

Books on BEAUJOLAIS Wines

Most popular vineyard stays in Beaujolais

Beaujolais logo

Beaujolais vineyard accommodation Wine Chateaux

Beaujolais wine chateaux/domaines with accommodation

Beaujolais vineyard accommodation Bed & Breakfast, Chambres d’Hote

Beaujolais vineyard accommodation Hotels, Guest Houses

Beaujolais vineyard accommodation self-catering gites, cottages, apartments

    Beaujolais vineyard map